From TheKolWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Free Turn on Failed Item?

I did some Wormwood adventuring today, and when I didn't have the required effect for choice adventure of the tenth turn of Absinthe-Minded, the game threw me back without decrementing my adventure count (e.g., no Feelin' Philosophical, tried Up in the Hippo Room, but adventure didn't get used). I was subsequently able to use the next turn adventuring in the Wormwood again. I don't recall this being the usual experience, so, er, does anyone remember if this is the way it's supposed to work? Seems kind of odd that this wouldn't be noted in the adventure pages after so long. --BagatelleT/C 23:04, 10 December 2008 (UTC)

  • Never happened to me before. Side effect of crimbo lag? --Flargen 23:09, 10 December 2008 (UTC)